APRA AMCOS Ted Albert Memorial Award

Each year, the Australasian Performing Right Association's (APRA) Board of writers and publishers selects a recipient for the Ted Albert Memorial Award for outstanding services and contribuition Australian music.  The prestigious award is named in honour of Ted Albert, pioneering Australian record producer and founder of Albert Productions who famously produced acts including The Easybeats, AC/DC, The Angels, Rose Tattoo and John Paul Young.

Previous winners of the award include Paul Kelly, The Seekers, Ian “Molly” Meldrum, Lindy Morrison, Fifa Riccobono, Cold Chisel, Archie Roach, Midnight Oil, and country music promoter, Rob Potts.

Past Stories:

2018 - Midnight Oil

2019 - Rob Potts


Subscribe to our newsletter and we'll keep you in the loop on all the latest happenings at the Australian Music Vault, plus music events at Arts Centre Melbourne that may spark your interest.