NIMA Hall of Fame

The National Indigenous Music Awards (NIMAs) are recognised as one of Australia’s most important Indigenous music awards. Held annually under the stars at Darwin’s historic Amphitheatre, they showcase music coming from all corners of the country bringing together acts who are yet to make their mark on the world alongside those who have achieved international acclaim. 

Each year the Australian Music Vault honours the inductee into the NIMA Hall of Fame with a display recognising their lifetime contribution to music and community. Inductees have included Kutcha Edwards, Vic Simms, Henry “Seaman” Dan, Archie Roach, Auriel Andrew, Jimmy Little, Coloured Stone, No Fixed Address, Warumpi Band, Roger Knox, Wilma Reading, Tiddas and Ruby Hunter.



2021 – Kev Carmody

2020 – Ruby Hunter

2019 – Tiddas & Wilma Reading

2018 – Roger Knox



Subscribe to our newsletter and we'll keep you in the loop on all the latest happenings at the Australian Music Vault, plus music events at Arts Centre Melbourne that may spark your interest.